Symptom: Database mismatch message after performing a Data Transfer.
Possible Causes / Resolutions:
This message seems to appear whenever the default location of the Database is changed within Vitals Desktop. The file location in the message is the location for the very first database you created when using the Recon.
- Clicking yes will simply ignore the message and perform the Data Transfer to the database currently opened within Vitals Desktop.
- This message can be removed by uninstalling Vitals Mobile from the Recon, and removing the Vitals Mobile folder located in the File Explorer menu in the Recon. Re installing Vitals Mobile should prevent the message from showing again. (IF the location is changed again in Vitals Desktop, the message will show again)